South Asia

Some Chinese companies prohibit Pakistani employees from offering namaz
Pixabay

Some Chinese companies prohibit Pakistani employees from offering namaz

Bangladesh Live News | @banglalivenews | 30 Jun 2020, 12:25 pm
Islamabad: In a clear evidence of discrimination followed by Beijing, some Chinese companies operating in Pakistan do not seem to allow time to Pakistani employees to offer namaz, media reports said.

In a video that surfaced on social media on June 26, a Muslim cleric, while delivering a sermon, is urging Pakistanis to be firm and tell the Chinese that in Pakistan "they'll have to follow local laws and the country does not belong to them", reports ANI news agency.

"We cannot ignore namaz. People are afraid that they will lose their jobs. But it has now become a matter of self respect for us," the cleric is quoted as saying by the news agency.

China is an all-weather ally of Pakistan.

সর্বশেষ শিরোনাম

অনির্দিষ্টকালের জন্য পেঁয়াজ রপ্তানি বন্ধ করল ভারত Sun, Mar 24 2024

বাংলাদেশে ৫০ হাজার টন পেঁয়াজ রপ্তানির অনুমতি ভারতের Tue, Mar 05 2024

বেইলি রোডে আগুনের ঘটনায় শোক জানিয়ে শেখ হাসিনাকে মোদীর চিঠি Sun, Mar 03 2024

বাংলাদেশের মুক্তিযুদ্ধে অংশীদার হতে পেরে ভারত গর্বিত: দ্রৌপদী মুর্মু Wed, Feb 28 2024

চিকিৎসা পর্যটন বাংলাদেশ-ভারত দ্বিপাক্ষিক সম্পর্ক জোরদার করছে Sat, Feb 24 2024

মোদি ও হাসিনার মধ্যে উল্লেখযোগ্য কিছু দ্বিপাক্ষিক চুক্তি Mon, Feb 19 2024

শেখ হাসিনাকে টেলিফোনে অভিনন্দন জানালেন মোদী Tue, Jan 09 2024

বাংলাদেশের নির্বাচন নিয়ে যা বলল ভারত Fri, Jan 05 2024

বাংলাদেশে শান্তিপূর্ণ নির্বাচন দেখতে চায় ভারত Sat, Dec 30 2023

এডিবি'র দক্ষিণ এশিয়া উন্নয়ন উদ্যোগের নেতৃত্ব দেবেন টাকিও কোনিশি Thu, Dec 14 2023