South Asia

Suicide blast kills Pakistan minister

Suicide blast kills Pakistan minister

| | 28 May 2013, 12:37 pm
Peshawar, Dec 23: A senior Pakistan minister was assassinated at Qissa Khwani Bazaar here on Saturday evening.

 The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa minister, Bashir Ahmed Bilour, was killed along with eight others in a suicide bomb explosion. Seventeen people were injured.

 
Militant group Tehrik-i-Taliban Pakistan has claimed responsibility for the attack. 
 
Reports said the outspokenness of the Awami National Party had made him a lot of enemies among the militants.
 
Prime Minister Raja Pervez Ashraf has announced a national day of mourning following the incident.
 
Bilour\'s funeral prayers would be held on Sunday afternoon, reports said.

সর্বশেষ শিরোনাম

অনির্দিষ্টকালের জন্য পেঁয়াজ রপ্তানি বন্ধ করল ভারত Sun, Mar 24 2024

বাংলাদেশে ৫০ হাজার টন পেঁয়াজ রপ্তানির অনুমতি ভারতের Tue, Mar 05 2024

বেইলি রোডে আগুনের ঘটনায় শোক জানিয়ে শেখ হাসিনাকে মোদীর চিঠি Sun, Mar 03 2024

বাংলাদেশের মুক্তিযুদ্ধে অংশীদার হতে পেরে ভারত গর্বিত: দ্রৌপদী মুর্মু Wed, Feb 28 2024

চিকিৎসা পর্যটন বাংলাদেশ-ভারত দ্বিপাক্ষিক সম্পর্ক জোরদার করছে Sat, Feb 24 2024

মোদি ও হাসিনার মধ্যে উল্লেখযোগ্য কিছু দ্বিপাক্ষিক চুক্তি Mon, Feb 19 2024

শেখ হাসিনাকে টেলিফোনে অভিনন্দন জানালেন মোদী Tue, Jan 09 2024

বাংলাদেশের নির্বাচন নিয়ে যা বলল ভারত Fri, Jan 05 2024

বাংলাদেশে শান্তিপূর্ণ নির্বাচন দেখতে চায় ভারত Sat, Dec 30 2023

এডিবি'র দক্ষিণ এশিয়া উন্নয়ন উদ্যোগের নেতৃত্ব দেবেন টাকিও কোনিশি Thu, Dec 14 2023