CEC, other Commissioners assume office CEC
Photo: Collected New CEC Kazi Habibul Awal in his office

CEC, other Commissioners assume office

Bangladesh Live News | @banglalivenews | 28 Feb 2022, 11:49 am

Own Correspondent, Dhaka, February 28: The new Election Commission (EC) headed by Kazi Habibul Awal will conduct the elections in the country for the next five years.

After taking oath on Sunday, the commissioners have started their offices in the Election Commission from Monday.

Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Kazi Habibul Awal arrived at the Election Commission building at 9.45 am on Monday (February 28). He later entered his office in room (Room no. 301) on the third floor. He will conduct various election activities for the next five years from this office.

Two election commissioners, Brigadier General Ahsan Habib Khan and Rasheda Sultana, reached the EC office at 9:35 am and 9:50 am respectively.

Later, Election Commissioner Anisur Rahman came at 10 am and another new Commissioner Md. Alamgir entered the commission at 10:05 am. EC officials including Additional Secretary Ashok Kumar Debnath, Director General of National Identity Registration (NID) Division AKM Humayun Kabir, Director Idea Project Brigadier General Abul Kashem Md. Fazlul Quader greeted the Chief Election Commissioner and other commissioners.