Seven new cabinet members to take oath this evening Government
File photo/Collected

Seven new cabinet members to take oath this evening

Bangladesh Live News | @banglalivenews | 01 Mar 2024, 05:37 pm

Dhaka, March 1: Seven new members of the cabinet are going to be sworn in this (Friday, March 1) evening at Bangabhaban, reports said.

Earlier on January 11 of this year, Sheikh Hasina started the journey of the government with a total of 37 members including 25 ministers and 11 state ministers for the fourth consecutive term as the Prime Minister.

According to sources, the size of the cabinet will be 44 members with the newcomers.

President Md. Shahabuddin will administer the oath to the new members of the Cabinet at Bangabhaban this evening.

However, the swearing-in ceremony of new members will be on a very small scale.

According to reports, new members of the cabinet are Shahiduzzaman Sarker from Naogaon, Abdul Wadud Dara from Rajshahi, Nazrul Islam Chowdhury from Chittagong, Nahid Izhar Khan, Dr. Rokeya Sultana from Joypurhat, Shamsunnahar from Tangail and Waseqa Ayesha Khan from Chittagong district.

Among these seven, three members of parliament are elected from their constituencies and four lawmakers are from reserved women’s seats, reports said.

All of them are elected by the ruling Awami League.