Bangladesh ODI team for series against Sri Lanka announced Sri Lanka-Bangladesh
Bangladesh Cricket Board Instagram page

Bangladesh ODI team for series against Sri Lanka announced

Bangladesh Live News | @banglalivenews | 02 May 2021, 01:28 pm

Dhaka, May 2, 2021: The Bangladesh team is now touring Sri Lanka. They will return to the country after completing the two-match Test series.

Then Sri Lanka will come to Bangladesh. They will play three ODIs in the tour. The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced a 23-member squad for the ODI series.

They took leave from the BCB as they will not be able to play Tests against Sri Lanka due to the IPL. Shakib Al Hasan and Mostafizur Rahman are now playing IPL on Indian soil.

However, after the IPL, it has already been reported that there is no problem in their three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka on home soil. That is why Shakib Al Hasan and Mostafizur Rahman have been included in the preliminary squad for the series.

Opener Imrul Kayes has been recalled to the 23-member preliminary squad for the ODI series against Sri Lanka at home. Apart from Shakib and Imrul, Mahmudullah, Soum Sarkar, Mosaddek Saikat, Rubel Hossain, Saifuddin, Afif Hossain Dhrub and Sheikh Mehedi Hasan have also returned to the preliminary squad.

Yasir Ali Rabbi has been dropped from the squad for the latest New Zealand tour. The promising young all-rounder was dropped from the team without making his debut. Taizul Islam has been included in the squad for the New Zealand tour. As usual, former captain Mashrafe bin Mortuza was not included in the squad for this series.
The training camp of the primary squad will start from Sunday. After running the camp till 5th, rest day on 7th. Practice camp again from 7th to 9th. Cricketers' Eid holiday from 10th to 18th. Then the practice camp will start again.

Bangladesh team in ODI series against Sri Lanka: Tamim Iqbal, Naeem Sheikh, Imrul Kayes, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Nazmul Hossain Shant, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain Dhrub, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Sheikh Mehdi Hasan Mehedi Hasan Miraj, Taizul Islam, Nasum Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mostafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Shariful Islam, Shahidul Islam.