Bangladesh squad announced for Test series against West Indies Test Cricket

Bangladesh squad announced for Test series against West Indies

Bangladesh Live News | @banglalivenews | 30 Jan 2021, 11:09 pm

Dhaka/UNI, January 30: Bangladesh on Saturday announced an 18-man squad for their two-match Test series against West Indies.

Hasan Mahmud and Yasir Ali Chowdhury are the two uncapped players who have been named in the team that will be led by Mominul Haque.

Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan, whose availability was under doubt after he suffered from a groin injury during the team’s third ODI against West Indies, has been named in the 18-man squad for the upcoming two-match Test series against the visitors.

In a boost for Bangladesh, Shakib Al Hasan, their ace all-rounder, recovered from a groin injury sustained in the final ODI against West Indies, to make the Test squad.

The first Test is scheduled to begin on February 3 in Chattogram while the second Test will be played in Dhaka from February 11.

This will be Bangladesh's first Test assignment since their innings victory against Zimbabwe at home in February 2020.

Squad: Mominul Haque (c), Tamim Iqbal, Shakib Al Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Saif Hassan, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hassan, Taijul Islam, Shadman Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Abu Jayed, Ebadat Hossain, Hasan Mahmud