BPL 2024 to start on January 19 BPL
File photo

BPL 2024 to start on January 19

Bangladesh Live News | @banglalivenews | 12 Dec 2023, 02:44 pm

Dhaka, Dec 12: The 10th season of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) will start on January 19. The tournament will be played for 1 month and 13 days, the final match will be on March 1.

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) confirmed this information in a press release on Monday (December 11).

Like the last season, seven teams are participating in the BPL. The teams are — current champions Comilla Victorians, Great Dhaka (formerly known as Dhaka Dominators), Chittagong Challengers, Khulna Tigers, Rangpur Raiders, Sylhet Strikers and Fortune Barisal.

On the opening day, the current champions Comilla Victorians and the newcomers team Great Dhaka will take the field. Current runners-up Sylhet Strikers and Chittagong Challengers will play another match on the same day.

There will be 46 total matches in BPL including the final. The matches will be held in three venues — Dhaka, Sylhet and Chittagong.