All Sports

14 parties congratulate PM on getting climate award

1,985 nominations shortlisted, 731 rejected after scrutiny

Political leaders missing from the field after calling for a blockade: DB chief

Prime Minister Hasina calls for the conservation of rivers to save the country

BNP's Nipun Roy granted anticipatory bail in 8 cases of destruction and vandalism

BPL: Comilla Victorians lift trophy for second consecutive time

Dhaka, February 17: Mashrafe Bin Mortaza's dashing Sylhet strikers finally sank into despair. Imrul Kayes' Comilla Victorians became BPL champions for the second time in a row after defeating them in the BPL final in Mirpur by 7 wickets and 4 balls in hand. This is Comilla's fourth title overall.

The best 4 teams of BPL have been decided

Dhaka, February 4: The names of the best four teams to play in the BPL playoffs have been decided. Sylhet Strikers, Fortune Barisal, Comilla Victorians and Rangpur Riders will play in the play-offs. All these 4 teams have at least 12 points.

Mashrafe's team lose by big margin in the first match in Sylhet leg

Dhaka, January 28: Sylhet Strikers have been showing surprise in this year's BPL. The team, which is a mix of young up-and-comers and experienced players, has lost just 1 match before the Sylhet phase. But Mashrafe bin Mortuza's team lost as soon as they came to their own field. Mashrafe bin Mortuza's team lost in the first match of the Sylhet leg.

Another all-round performance from Nasir goes in vain

Dhaka, January 21: Nasir Hossain is in dream form. He is trying his best for the team in every match with bat and ball. But his team Dhaka Dominators is not able to rise from the bottom. Nasir's all-round performance failed once again. After taking 2 wickets with the ball, he played an unbeaten innings of 54 runs. However, his team lost to Fortune Barisal by 12 runs.

BPL: Shakib-Iftikhar script world record with stunning partnership

Dhaka, January 20: Fortune Barisal captain Shakib Al Hasan and Pakistani recruit Iftikhar Ahmed scored runs at Zahoor Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong on Thursday. A flurry of fours and sixes ran from their bat.

Tamim scores century in his hometown

Own Correspondent, Dhaka, January 29: Tamim Iqbal played a stormy innings of 111 runs with 17 boundaries and four over-boundaries against Sylhet Sunrisers, which puts him next to Chris Gayle and Evin Lewis. He becomes the first batsman in Bangladesh to score multiple centuries in the BPL.

No Bangladesh Premier League in 2020 due to Covid-19: BCB

Dhaka, October 12: Bangladesh Cricket Board president Nazmul Hasan Papon said on Sunday (October 11) that the franchise based T20 tournament- Bangladesh Premier League- will not take place in 2020 dur to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic.

PM Hasina inaugurates BPL

নিজস্ব প্রতিনিধি, ঢাকা, জানুয়ারি ৯ : জমজমাট বঙ্গবন্ধু বিপিএলের আনুষ্ঠানিক উদ্বোধন ঘোষণা করেছেন প্রধানমন্ত্রী শেখ হাসিনা। রোববার সন্ধ্যা ৬টা ৫৬ মিনিটে মিরপুরের শেরে বাংলা ক্রিকেট স্টেডিয়ামে এক জমজমাট অনুষ্ঠানের মাধ্যমে এই উদ্বোধন ঘোষণা করেন প্রধানমন্ত্রী।

Coumilla Victorians become BPL champions

নিজস্ব প্রতিনিধি, ঢাকা, ফেব্রুয়ারি ৯: উত্তেজনাপূর্ণ ফাইনালে ঢাকা ডায়নামাইটসকে ১৭ রানে হারিয়ে বিপিএলে দ্বিতীয়বারের মতো চ্যাম্পিয়ন হয়েছে কুমিল্লা ভিক্টোরিয়ান্স। এর আগে ২০১৫ সালে বিপিএলের তৃতীয় আসরের শিরোপা জিতেছিল দলটি।